10 Things I’d Do If This Life Was a Dream

dreamMany mystical paths teach that this world is only a dream and that when we pass on we will reawaken to our true reality.

When I get too caught up in the trappings of this world, I ask myself, “How would I live if I knew this was only a dream?”

Here are my answers:

  1. Follow my heart. Always.
  2. Forgive continuously (it’s only a dream, after all!)
  3. Love with abandon.
  4. Caper (dance and skip joyously) wherever I go…even if someone’s watching!
  5. Give material possessions and wealth away with non-attachment.
  6. Speak my truth with love and compassion.
  7. See only the best in others.
  8. Pour 100% of myself into what I believe.
  9. Only do what I am passionate for.
  10. Hug and touch more people.

If we all started living as if this life was a dream, we’d all be living in a very..not a nightmare! 

What would you do differently?

Caper

7 thoughts on “10 Things I’d Do If This Life Was a Dream

  1. Hmmmm I would do more things that I am afraid of doing.
    Like travelling or studying that one topic I cannot really make a job of.
    I agree with your list too! Especially following your heart and seeing the best in others.I try to do this everywhere I go
    Have a nice day!

    Like

  2. Janesjournals.com

    No reason you can’t do those things now!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] aroused What do playgrounds say about us? – Unlearning Capering Alive – Writing Playground Spiral Up! 10 Things I’d Do If This Life Was a Dream Long Lost Friendships  – arpi3site Caper About – aroused Doubting our own self-doubt – […]

    Like

  4. Oh, I agree. These things sound simple but are easier said than done. Most of us can hope to achieve them only in our own dream world…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

